Weekly Menu

Weekly Menus:

We are now offering a dessert on Fridays for those who come in to the House for lunch, so please let us know if you would like both main course and dessert when you order your lunch. Thank you.

*****

Monday 27 June – Sausage Plait

Tuesday 28 June – Somerset Pork

Wednesday 29 June – Chicken & Mushroom Pie

Thursday 30 June – Roast Gammon with Yorkshire Pudding

Friday 1st July – Wensleydale & Leek Crumbed Chicken

Pudding Club: Apple Crumble with Custard


Monday 4 July – Fisherman’s Pie

Tuesday 5 July – Quiche Lorraine with Cheese & Bacon

Wednesday 6 July - Roast Chicken with Lemon & Thyme Stuffing

Thursday 7 July – Steak & Mushroom Pie

Friday 8 July – Butcher’s Sausage Casserole

Pudding Club: Brioche Bread & Butter Pudding with Cream

Monday 11 July – Cottage Pie

Tuesday 12 July – Roast Loin of Pork with Stuffing

Wednesday 13 July– Poached Cod in Parsley Sauce

Thursday 14 July – Chicken Supreme in White Wine & Tarragon Sauce

Friday 15 July – Lamb, Mint & Potato Pie

Pudding Club: Roulade with Cream

Monday 18 July – Roast Chicken with Lemon & Thyme Stuffing

Tuesday 19 July – Steak & Ale Pie

Wednesday 20 July – Turkey Escalope in Tarragon Sauce

Thursday 21 July – Hunters’ Chicken

Friday 22 July – Oven Battered Cod with Tartare Sauce, Chips & Peas

Pudding Club: Lemon Tart with Cream



Payment

Each main meal now costs £6.00 for members £7.00 for Visitors
In House Optional Dessert £2.00

For those who have meals delivered:


Please pay with cash if possible – although we realise that this is difficult for many of you.

Cheques are fine, but it helps us if your cheque can cover 4 weeks, as the bank has increased its charges for cheque payments.

Cheques should be made payable to Lewes House of Friendship.

Card Payments: we now have a card machine for payments,

Let us know if you would like to pay this way and we can bring the machine to you one lunchtime.

If you would like to set up a standing order with your bank, just ask us for details of our bank account.

For those who have meals in the house:

We are happy for you to pay by card, or with cash.

Please make sure to order a meal by the day before at the latest. Just give us a ring between 9.30 and 11.30 am on

01273 476469

All meals are served with fresh vegetables.

If you plan tohave lunch on a Friday, please make sure to tell us if you would like dessert.

Please tell us if you have any allergies or are vegetarian when you order a meal from us.