Weekly Menu

Weekly Menus:

We are now offering a dessert on Fridays for those who come in to the House for lunch, so please let us know if you would like both main course and dessert when you order your lunch. Thank you.

********

Monday 8 August Cottage Pie

Tuesday 9 August – Roast Loin of Pork with Stuffing

Wednesday 10 August – Poached Cod in Parsley Sauce

Thursday 11 August – Chicken Supreme in White Wine & Tarragon Sauce

Friday 12 August - Lamb, Mint & Potato Pie

Pudding Club – Roulade with Cream

Monday 15 August Roast Chicken with Lemon & Thyme Stuffing

Tuesday 16 August – Steak & Ale Pie

Wednesday 17 August – Turkey Escalope in Tarragon Sauce

Thursday 18 August – Hunters’ Chicken

Friday 19 August – Oven Battered Cod with Tartare Sauce, Chips and Peas

Pudding Club – Lemon Tart with Cream


Monday 22 August – Sausage Plait

Tuesday 23 August – Somerset Pork

Wednesday 24 August – Chicken & Mushroom Pie

Thursday 25 August – Roast Gammon with Yorkshire Pudding

Friday 26 August – Wensleydale & Leek Crumbed Chicken

Pudding Club – Apple Crumble with Custard


Monday 29 August CLOSED for Bank Holiday

Tuesday 30 August – Quiche Lorraine with Cheese & Bacon

Wednesday 31 August - Roast Chicken with Lemon & Thyme

Stuffing

Thursday 1st September – Steak & Mushroom Pie

Friday 2 September – Butcher’s Sausage Casserole

Pudding Club - Brioche Bread & Butter Pudding & Cream




Payment

Each main meal now costs £6.00 for members £7.00 for Visitors
In House Optional Dessert £2.00

For those who have meals delivered:


Please pay with cash if possible – although we realise that this is difficult for many of you.

Cheques are fine, but it helps us if your cheque can cover 4 weeks, as the bank has increased its charges for cheque payments.

Cheques should be made payable to Lewes House of Friendship.

Card Payments: we now have a card machine for payments,

Let us know if you would like to pay this way and we can bring the machine to you one lunchtime.

If you would like to set up a standing order with your bank, just ask us for details of our bank account.

For those who have meals in the house:

We are happy for you to pay by card, or with cash.

Please make sure to order a meal by the day before at the latest. Just give us a ring between 9.30 and 11.30 am on

01273 476469

All meals are served with fresh vegetables.

If you plan tohave lunch on a Friday, please make sure to tell us if you would like dessert.

Please tell us if you have any allergies or are vegetarian when you order a meal from us.